Unrelated: The Funniest Thing Ever

December 10, 2007

I can’t post mp3s here because I can’t afford the space upgrade (yet) but if you want to hear the funniest thing ever, leave me a comment and I can email it to you.

And it turns out that the funniest thing ever is Metallica doing an acoustic cover of Garbage’s “Only Happy When It Rains.”  As awesome as you think that might sound, it’s 10x as awesome.  I laughed so hard listening to this that I physically hurt for a while afterward. 

I also have a disco reworking of Dolly Parton’s “9 to 5.”

2 Responses to “Unrelated: The Funniest Thing Ever”

  1. Michael Says:

    Send me a copy. I hear Dolly is writing the music for a Broadway version of 9 to 5.

  2. el smrtmnky Says:

    i’m intrigued about this garbage cover by metallica.


Leave a Reply

