Former Photograph of the Day

December 22, 2007

This is what happens when you take a piece of exposed photo paper (the traditional darkroom kind), handle it without gloves, and then leave it in the backseat of your car for around 8 months.  I actually kind of like it, mostly because it reminds me of a far more interesting piece by my friend Ginny Cook, who, as I like to say, is “criminally under-recognized.”

formera.jpg

2 Responses to “Former Photograph of the Day”

  1. Graham G Says:

    Very nice indeed. As with all good ‘abstract’ work (in my humble opinion) it makes you stop and study it, looks for the familiar amongst the unfamiliar.

    So, is this going to be part of an ongoing series? 🙂

    Take care
    Graham

  2. Nicholas Says:

    Thanks. There are two things I’m interested in with this piece–chance operations and systems–and because I have a lot of leftover exposed pieces of paper I might indeed turn the back seat of my car into a kind of photo lab.


Leave a Reply

