Maybe It’s a Good Thing I’m Graduating Soon

April 6, 2008

Just so you don’t think I’m exaggerating when I say that I have some problems with CalArts, here’s an email from yesterday from art photo/faculty David Bunn, who’s a great artist but can be tempermental:

“so… always excuses and [photo email list] guilt trips on your peers to fund 
you. get a life, man. figure it out for yourself or get out of the 
business. just stop moaning about it to everyone else. everyone has 
the much the same issues. deal with your own load. ”

He’s probably right, though.  I’m not independently wealthy, which you sort of have to be if you want to be an artist these days.

Also, head here to read about how, last week, one of my fellow student’s work got defaced.

The spirit of Disney, still alive!

2 Responses to “Maybe It’s a Good Thing I’m Graduating Soon”

  1. Anon Says:

    Yeah, Ellen is not being nice to me at all, no talking/meetings.

  2. A Says:

    same here, she’s a bitch


Leave a Reply

