Police Action 2

November 29, 2008

Here’s another element of the police show: the time I had myself fake-arrested.  This was actually much easier than I thought it would be, and, of course, a weird experience.  I’m not all that happy with the individual photos themselves but they make for interesting documentation, I guess, played off the more formal other work in the project.

arrest1x

arrest2x

arrest3x

arrest4x

One Response to “Police Action 2”

  1. Will Says:

    I think these would work really well together. Again, it’s not
    overtly fetishized at all, unless you look for it. If I didn’t
    know you, I might take it as a racial/political commentary. Once
    you point it out, though, I see it. I say show them all
    together.


Leave a Reply

