More New Old Work

May 1, 2009

I’m doing a lot more working than thinking about working lately because I’ve been in generally better spirits.   This is a triptych made of stuff I unearthed from a shoot in 2007.  You can see the Men in Suits all over it, but it’s also text work.  The further along I go, lately, the more that text has a central role in my work, in addition to or in place of images.  It just makes sense to me at this point in my life to use language as a central part of my practice.  Dunno why.

I’ve also been watching a lot of movies lately and if you care about my opinion I heartily recommend both Let the Right One In and Rachel Getting Married, which hit the same emotional heartache core even though Let the Right One In is a vampire movie.  There’s also, of course, Chocolate (the martial arts film) which you should all go see right now.

The work title: Triptypch containing twelve color photographs, a description, and a quote from the Tomato book Bareback.

indian02a

indian01a

indian03a

Leave a Reply

