Bitterness is Counterproductive

July 18, 2009

I won’t, as Adam Feldmeth once accused me of, use this blog post as therapy, but being forced to keep my head down and keep my mouth shut at home and at work and in the art world has made me sluggish in the artmaking/art theory departments.

So I don’t have anything to show you (but more work soon) but here’s a few things you may want to check out.

First, my mentor and all-around awesome artist Kaucyila Brooke has curated an execellent show that is up in LA through the end of August.  Please go check it out.

Second, two things that have been keeping me amused:

1) There’s a lot of out-of-control children where I work, so when I found this site I breathed a sigh of relief that I was not the only person out there harboring resentment at breeders.    (There is some gay panic there, though, too.)  And if you like childrearing but don’t like hipsters, head here instead.

2) Someone out there has been doing what I would call an ace art/comedy project called “Drunk History” in which a person is given a topic to study and then a bottle of scotch to drink, after which they recount their important historical narrative, which is then acted-out verbatim.  Check one out here.

So, that’s all.  Some more stuff soon.  Queer shoulder to the wheel and all that.

Leave a Reply

