Somebody’s Heart is Broken but Not Mine

February 2, 2010

A few quick images from a book.  This was completely intuitive; a friend suggested that sending artist books to galleries might be a way of getting a foot in the door, and I have no idea where I would send them yet but having a goal-oriented project always makes me happy so I have three or four books in the works, to be produced as and when I can afford to get copies made at Kinkos.  (Yes I am broke.  I got fired for disability/discrimination issues but that’s ugly business.)

Thinking about what I could put in a book, I thought of some anatomical drawings I had scanned a few months before and how defacing them would be interesting.  So here are three of the seven that made the cut, which would go in the book along with a short text I wrote 6 months ago or so.  Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

