Haunt Me, Haunt Me, Do it Again

March 8, 2010

The above title is the name of an album by an artist who I can remember (I think Tim Hecker) and is only related to this post in the sense that it has been stuck in my head lately as I’ve been working on, of all things, a zine.  Yes, a zine.  This is way more abstract and ghostly and, I guess, haunted than the zines you cherished in your youth, though.   It’s part of a push by me to make some artist’s books and I decided to make this a “mess” though it’s not very messy, really.   And there’s another push: I’ve been putting disparate images that point in the same direction next to each other for so long it’s only a matter of time before they collided in a single frame.  Also I unearthed some collages I made as an undergrad and got nostalgic.

Also some of this is my own photography and drawing but images have also been sourced from approximately everywhere. 

So.  Here are a few of the panels.  And I do have a practical question: I may show these here in Milwaukee and the director wants them framed, which costs crazy money, but the space is really big, so the question is what do you think about the scale of these images?  Would you prefer them large (30×40″), medium (15×20″) or small (6×8″)?  Let me know.

One Response to “Haunt Me, Haunt Me, Do it Again”

  1. Michael Says:

    I’d like to see the top one big, but the stuff with text may pull people in if the text was small.


Leave a Reply

