Because You’ve Always Wanted to See a Kleenex Box Taped to a Wall

May 25, 2010

I’m avoiding writing anything substantive about anything until my brain, which freezes up in early summer, calms down again, but meanwhile here’s more sort-of collage stuff, plus other stuff.

I don’t actually hope you die, dear reader.  I have been listening a lot to the song of the same name by Wye Oak and wanted to make an image for it.  It’s a beautiful song, expectations to the contrary.  You can download it here.

And another song lyric–this, from an informal series where I stencil a Nirvana song lyric onto cardboard, photograph it and then recycle the cardboard.  “I Hate Myself and Want to Die” would be up next but I’m not sure whether people would misinterpret that, meaning I know they would.

Leave a Reply

