The Longer You Stare At It The Better It Gets

August 8, 2010

So.  Went to the dollar store today!  And they for some reason already have a ton of spectacular Halloween stuff, so despite my Afghanistan problem my day was made, between the Lacework series (which I see as the final breakthrough fulfillment of my erstwhile Sol Lewitt Sentences on Conceptual Art fixation) and the new stuff to photograph, some of which is below.  I’m going back tomorrow because this stuff is just…well, the title of the post makes it pretty clear.  (The dragon/dinosaur, titled Monster, is my favorite.  I’ve been called/treated like a monster so much that I have kind of owned it and made it mine.)

Leave a Reply

