Error

January 9, 2011

Note: starting tomorrow I’ll be guest-blogging at I Heart Photograph for a week, featuring an interview with a new artist every day, so watch out for that.

Decided to post these though they’re new and I’m not sure whether the text, which popped into my head during making them, fits with the images.  The “printer running out of ink” idea was generated in response to a bunch of work that’s on IHP right now that deals with hand-altering c-prints with bleach and other methods, something that I’d like to look into because most of my work is heavy on content and short on style and it would be a nice stretch to work the opposite angle.  The photos below were all found and then sputtered out of my desktop inkjet printer and scanned.

 

 

Leave a Reply

