First Names Only

February 1, 2011

Treading lightly here because of Mike Kelley, Tracey Emin, and AIDS quilts, but I wanted to make some fabric banners with just common first names of men.  Not quite a memorial and not quite personal so somewhere weird that I like.

Because I suck at actually making things, the banners didn’t turn out very well.  I did photograph them, though, and the photos turned out pretty well and are I guess the way to go with these.  The question is how many to make; I have five done but could make more; fabric is expensive but it’s not like I don’t have the free time.

Leave a Reply

