Brief Interlude

November 23, 2011

A few new images in the works and some good news: I probably (maybe?) have a show lined up of this big abstract slug color key stuff next spring, but the bad news is that the last week has been a swirl of searing pain, scorching panic, screaming and head pounding, and multiple visits with multiple types of doctors inpatient and outpatient for both me and family members because things are chaos and the chaos doesn’t look like it’s going away anytime soon.

I’m having an endoscopy tomorrow if I don’t cancel it out of fear of the procedure and fear I’ll wake up during it (I have to have anesthesia for any body-invasion procedure, even tooth repair, and have serious reservations about the anesthesia this time around) and fear of what they might find but it’s more important right now that nobody in my family dies.  So art is on hold though a few hours a day I’m cleaning up more drawings/scans for eventual use.  Cross your fingers, though.

Leave a Reply

