I’m in Your Area (Death Grips) b/w Closer (Low)

May 8, 2012

I’m listening religiously to either Death Grips or Low right now, which should give you a good picture of my mental state, but anyway: both bands offer fonts of quotable text for artwork I hope to get silkscreened someday.  Like, for example, the following.

Edit: just so you don’t have to strain your eyes when the image is that small and faint, the blue one below reads “hold me closer than that,” the brilliant refrain from the brilliant song “Closer” off Things We Lost in the Fire, the second-greatest Low album next to Trust.  “I’m in your area” is from the brilliant “Hacker” off of Death Grips’ recent excellent The Money Store.

2 Responses to “I’m in Your Area (Death Grips) b/w Closer (Low)”

  1. Nicolas Says:

    TEACHING BITCHES HOW TO SWIM


Leave a Reply

