Photographs of Nothing

September 17, 2012

I went on a two-hour photo-taking walk with a friend yesterday and the idea I developed over time taking the photos was that what I was aiming for was photographs that didn’t seem to have a subject.  Nothing in the foreground, and the setting isn’t significant.  I got a few shots of what I want to call subjectless photographs, and working on them today made my head turn left into Lew Thomas territory but there’s no time for that now, so here’s a subjectless photograph and I’ll write more later.

Leave a Reply

