Slowed to a Crawl

October 26, 2012

Partly out of listlessness, partly out of a tough time focusing, and quite a bit having to do with learning a half-dozen Photoshop tricks that really slow me down, I’ve only been working on a few photos a day.  And what I call my Frankenthalers are coming along well I think; I’d like to have a show of these at some point because I think it’d be a nice counterpoint to all the dryly conceptual work I do.  There’s also some non-serious stuff like my mini-Bambergers.  Tom Bamberger is an artist and curator friend of mine and is an expert at landscape photography and likes to frame things in terms of long thin rectangles, hence the formatting.  These are 6×18″ instead of something like 18″x96″ because I lack technology, but they’re an homage to how Tom can make something tactile and “sticky” out of an anodyne landscape shot.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

