Joy Anyway

November 3, 2012

My life is filled with the kind of irony like: I’m making the most joyful-looking work of my life right now.  Which is not how things are down on the Grider ranch.  But this I think puts to bed the notion that deep, meaningful work comes from inner torment while playful art comes from just toying around, though “toying around” with the idea of photography is what my work amounts to and is probably its only throughline.  And note that these images still need to be tinkered with quite a bit, but that I have seen a slice of a medium-sized one and the colors are just as bold on paper, so at 40×60″ these should be something to look at, maybe.

 

Leave a Reply

