Major Projects

May 6, 2013

So I’m busy enough having a balanced life now that I don’t just spend eight hours a day every day writing and making art, pushing me into the realm of normal people who work on a few major projects per year, both art and writing.  Writing-wise I need to finish and revise a novel by the end of the year and I have some short essays I want to write about recent experiences like leather festivals, horrible contemporary art museums, bear parties, getting mistaken for a soldier, and trying to have a conversation with someone who’s really stoned (I got asked if I “partake” but I declined.)

More shots from the antique mall, which is going to be one of three major art projects this year; the other is a portrait series of a large cycling team run out of a bicycle store located in a city near Milwaukee and the final one is the cluster of performance projects.

pdf IMG_2884a

 

pdf IMG_2888a

 

pdf IMG_2898a

 

pdf IMG_2901a

Leave a Reply

