Stuff and Nonsense

September 11, 2013

Today was near top on the list of “worst days of my life.”  I’m making art and writing anyway, because I don’t know what else to do.  I’m going to start updating this thing here more in the future, because I have a lot to say, and want to say it.  Here’s some images from a conceptual project about the prohibitive cost of actually mounting an exhibition in 2013, something I’m facing right now since the guy who was going to make me frames and use his glass and assemblage material is now no longer speaking to me so I have to reprint the whole show because he has the images/mats/mounting and probably won’t give them to me so I have to find frames somewhere.  Fun!  This is not work from that show.  These actual prints are 30×40″ minimum; some are 3.5×5 feet.  They’re dollar store plastic flowers bent and flatbed scanned in a dark room with the lid open.

pdf floral 10

 

pdf floral 11

 

pdf floral 12

Leave a Reply

